A Wolf Story

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$8.02 - $20.12
UPC:
9781565071261
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Binding:
Paperback
Publication Date:
1993-10-01
Author:
James Byron Huggins
Language:
english

Warning:Codes/CDs/Accessories are not guaranteed for used books!

Product Overview

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkein, bestselling author James Byron Huggins pens a fascinating novel portraying the conflict between good and evil in a great gray wolfs battle to save his world from the forces of darkness. It is an intense, timeless tale of enduring faith.

Long ago, the inhabitants of the deep woods were given a choice.

The choice was difficult. They could follow the Silver Wolf and his lord, the Lightmaker, or join the secretive forces of the Dark Council.

After a desperate series of battles that rage across a harsh, frozen wilderness, the Dark Council is on the threshold of eternal victory...and the servants of the Lightmaker are devastatingly reduced to their last flicker of hope.

In the final encounter, the struggle between good and evil is more than strength against strength. More than wit against wit. It is a path of endurance won through suffering...of peace won through pain.

Rerelease with new cover.

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review