Banquet for the Damned

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$18.25 - $22.53
UPC:
9781447240921
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Binding:
Paperback
Publication Date:
2014-10-01
Author:
Adam Nevill
Language:
english
Edition:
Main Market Ed.

Warning:Codes/CDs/Accessories are not guaranteed for used books!

Product Overview

A reissue of award-winning horror author Adam Nevill's first novel, perfect for fans of Stephen King andM. R.James

Few believed Professor Coldwell could commune with spirits. But in Scotland's oldest university town something has emerged from the shadows and is stalking the streets. Now, the young are being haunted by night terrors and those who are inflicted are disappearing. This is certainly not a place for outsiders, especially at night. So what chance do a rootless musician and burned-out explorer have of surviving an entanglement with a ruthless, supernatural evil and the secretive cult that serves it? This chilling occult thriller is both an homage to the great age of British ghost stories and a pacy modern tale of diabolism and witchcraft.

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review