Hell and Beyond: A Novel

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$13.65 - $13.70
UPC:
9780940652880
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Binding:
Paperback
Publication Date:
2013-09-09
Author:
Michael Phillips
Language:
english

Warning:Codes/CDs/Accessories are not guaranteed for used books!

Product Overview

A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appearsbut nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis The Great Divorce and John Bunyans Pilgrims Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlifeone that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now. The key endorsements of several prominent authors marks Hell and Beyond as one of the significant publishing events of 2013. Eugene Peterson says, I highly recommend Hell and Beyond to anyone expecting to die, whether sooner or later. Paul Young, author of The Shack writes in the Foreword to Hell and Beyond, Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory. And C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited, praises Hell and Beyond with the words, Michael Phillips has done the impossible--written a thriller on hell. Discover why these men and readers around the world are comparing Hell and Beyond with C.S. Lewis's The Great Divorce and George MacDonald's Lilith. Hell and Beyond is available in bound-book and e-book formats.

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review