Priestess of the Forest: A Druid Journey

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$14.44 - $49.72
UPC:
9780738712628
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Binding:
Paperback
Publication Date:
2008-02-08
Author:
Ellen Evert Hopman
Language:
english
Edition:
1st Edition

Warning:Codes/CDs/Accessories are not guaranteed for used books!

Product Overview

In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles. During this time of crisis, love blooms between Ethne, a Druid healer, and her patient, a Fennid warrior. Their passionate affair suffers a tragic blow when Ethne is called upon to become the high queen.

Told from the Druid perspective, Hopman recreates the daily life, magical practices, politics, and spiritual lives of the ancient Celts during this historic turning point. Druid holy days, rites, rituals, herbal lore, and more are brought to life in this Celtic fantasyilluminating Druidic teachings and cultural wisdom.

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review