Revelation: A Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery (Matthew Shardlake Mysteries)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
$7.98 - $17.29
UPC:
9780143116240
Maximum Purchase:
3 units
Binding:
Paperback
Publication Date:
2010-02-23
Release Date:
2010-02-23
Author:
C. J. Sansom
Language:
english
Edition:
Reprint

Warning:Codes/CDs/Accessories are not guaranteed for used books!

Product Overview

The Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery series continues with this fourth suspenseful installment by the bestselling author of Winter in Madrid and DominionIn 1543, while Tudor England is abuzz with King Henry VIII's wooing of Lady Catherine Parr, Matthew Shardlake is working to defend a teenage boy, a religious fanatic being held in the infamous Bedlam hospital for the insane. Then, when an old friend is murdered, Shardlake's search for the killer leads him back not only to Bedlam but also to Catherine Parr-and the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

Hailed as a virtuoso performance (The Denver Post) and historical fiction writing at its best (The Tampa Tribune), Revelationis a must-read for fans of Hilary Mantel, Margaret George, and Philippa Gregory.

Reviews

(No reviews yet) Write a Review